Queer women's play parties in the UK: where to actually start
By Other Nights. Last checked .
By Other Nights. Last checked 2 September 2026.
Of the six names a search hands you, only two are parties where sexual play is allowed on site (play parties): Quench, which has nothing on sale as of 2 September 2026, and Pinky Promise. The other four run dance parties and socials. Pinky Promise is also the only one of the six that publishes house rules you can read before booking.
Six names, not six play parties
Search for a queer play party in London, or for a sapphic sex party (the listing word is play party), and you land on roughly the same six organisers. Nonchalant Magazine's list of London's best queer club nights for women and non-binary people names them, per our research sweep of 2 September 2026. The listicle page itself returned HTTP 403 twice when we tried to re-verify it that day, so everything below comes from each organiser's own pages, checked the same day.
The six are different kinds of event, so the first thing to sort out is which is which.
| Organiser | Its own description | A play party? |
|---|---|---|
| Quench | queer rave and play party | Yes |
| Pinky Promise | all-genders costume play party | Yes |
| Gal Pals | queer dance party | No |
| SAF | sapphic day parties and socials | No |
| Sappho Events | interest-based socials | No |
| Mint | long-running queer women's nightlife | No |
Descriptions checked 2 September 2026 on each organiser's own published pages.
A note on who these parties are for. None of the six describes itself as women-only on the pages we checked, and the one explicit attendance restriction we found published is on Gal Pals' Pride events. Read who a party centres from the organiser's own wording rather than from a listicle.
If your search said sex party
The word on listings is play party: a party with space set aside for sexual play, run under house rules. Our glossary explains what a play party is in plain English. On Other Nights, an event is only labelled a play party or sex-positive when the organiser says so itself.
If even a dance floor is a bigger step than you want, the standard first step in the kink scene is a casual meet-up in a pub (munch): clothed, public, and social. The glossary covers what a munch is.
Start at the social end
An order that matches what each organiser runs:
- Meet people at a social. Sappho Events runs interest-based socials, and SAF runs sapphic day parties and socials. Third-party directories describe Sappho Events' socials as sober; the organiser's own site does not state this, so check the individual listing if that matters to you.
- Get used to the room at a dance party. Gal Pals is, in its own words, a queer dance party, and Mint is long-running queer women's nightlife.
- Book a play party when you are ready. Pinky Promise now, Quench when it next lists an event. As of 2 September 2026, Quench has nothing on sale on its own site or OutSavvy.
The order is not a requirement. It matters because an interest-based social and a play party are different nights, and the listing is where that difference gets stated.
All six are London organisers. Our London listings show what is on sale now. Play and kink nights sit under kink events in London, and costume-led parties under themed nights in London.
The one rule set you can read before you book
Across all six, exactly one organiser publishes a photography policy and a dress rule: Pinky Promise. The listing for Down the Rabbit Hole carries what the organiser publishes: an enforced costume requirement, photo ID, no attendee photography, a safeguarding team, and low income tickets. Its own description is an all-genders costume play party, not a women-only night.
What Pinky Promise does not publish is a ticket price. None appears on the organiser's events page for any event, and the DICE page for Down the Rabbit Hole returned HTTP 403 on 2 September 2026, so we do not print one.
What the six publish, side by side
| Organiser | Photography policy | Dress code | Vetting or screening | ID or age rule | Published price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Quench | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Pinky Promise | No attendee photography | Costume, enforced | Not stated | Photo ID | Not stated |
| Gal Pals | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| SAF | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Sappho Events | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mint | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Checked 2 September 2026 against each organiser's own published pages. Not stated means we could not find it in writing anywhere we fetched; a rule may still exist at the door or in a ticket confirmation email.
No organiser here publishes a vetting or sign-up screening process. Gal Pals has a safer spaces policy, but it does not mention phones or photography either way. The table covers each organiser's own pages. One ticket price survived checking anywhere across the six, for a single event, Slumbertease, at £15 plus a £1.45 fee. Third-party write-ups make bigger claims about Mint, on guest numbers, venues and performers; none of them could be verified on Mint's own site, so we leave them out.
Access information
The same Slumbertease listing publishes three access facts: step-free access, accessible toilets, and a free ticket for an assistant. Those are the three questions to put to any organiser whose listing does not answer them. Most of the listings covered here answer little in writing.
Sources and what we checked
Every check below was made on 2 September 2026.
- Quench, own site and OutSavvy: describes itself as a queer rave and play party; no events on sale; no price, dress code, phone policy, vetting process or age and ID rules published anywhere we fetched. Its Instagram, @quench_london, was not checkable from our environment.
- Pinky Promise, own events pages: all-genders costume play party; publishes costume enforcement, photo ID, no attendee photography, a safeguarding team and low income tickets; no ticket price shown for any event. The DICE page for Down the Rabbit Hole returned HTTP 403; a search snippet suggested a price, but the page could not be fetched, so no price is stated here.
- Gal Pals, events listings and safer spaces policy: describes itself as a queer dance party; no phone or photography policy stated; no ticket prices shown on its own events page for its DICE-listed events; its Pride events carry an explicit attendance restriction.
- SAF: runs sapphic day parties and socials; the bare domain saflondon.co.uk failed TLS, and the www version loaded but is thin; no dress code, phone policy, vetting, age rules or prices on any page we fetched. A search summary suggested a price range, but no fetched page confirmed it, so it is not stated.
- Sappho Events, own site: interest-based socials; third-party directories describe them as sober socials, but the organiser's own site as fetched does not state this.
- Mint, own site: long-running queer women's nightlife; current prices, membership or sign-up process, dress codes and phone policy could not be verified there, and third-party claims about guest numbers, venues and performers could not be verified either, so none are stated.
- Nonchalant Magazine, its list of London's best queer club nights for women and non-binary people: returned HTTP 403 twice, so its per-party descriptions could not be re-verified; the claim that it names these six organisers rests on our research sweep of the same day.
- Slumbertease listing: the one verified price across the six organisers, £15 plus a £1.45 fee, plus step-free access, accessible toilets and a free assistant ticket.