Killing Kittens or Torture Garden? A head-to-head for the shortlisted
By Other Nights. Last checked .
By Other Nights. Last checked 2 September 2026.
Killing Kittens is members only: apply, get approved, and men attend by invite. Torture Garden sells tickets to anyone, then filters at the door with a strict fetish dress code. KK's two flagship autumn parties cost £65 to £250 a head at secret venues; TG's nights run £14 to £62.32 at named clubs.
Both organisers run a Halloween ball on 31 October 2026, which makes the comparison unusually direct this autumn. The last published head-to-head between the two was a Time Out stunt piece from around 2016; nothing current compares them. Everything below was checked against the organisers' own pages on 2 September 2026, apart from rows marked as coming from our index, which were last verified 1 September 2026.
How entry works
Killing Kittens gates the party before you ever reach a ticket page. Its own wording: "The only way to gain exclusive access to KK parties is by becoming a KK member or receiving an invite from one." Applications go through an approval review (vetting) before membership, and signup runs through its app platform at app.wearexapp.com. Once you are in, the ticket rule on current event pages reads: "Only KK Members can buy tickets, and have the power to bring one guest with them." The same pages carry a gender gate in four words: "Men must be invited". The homepage frames the parties as women-led, "designed to be an immersive experience of fantasy and exploration, where Kittens are firmly in control".
Torture Garden's event pages carry no membership requirement. The gate is a ticket plus an outfit. Its biggest nights sell in advance only ("no tickets will be available on the door"), and the filter is the dress code: "TG has a strict and non-negotiable dresscode". The dress code page bans, among other items, jeans, regular suits, cotton shirts, basic fancy dress, standard nightclub dresses, regular underwear, camo, black fabric trousers, leggings, fascist insignia and full military uniforms (the last noted as of March 2025). It applies to all genders, and it holds all night, per the etiquette page: "All patrons must be in full dresscode once inside the club. If you aren't in dresscode at any point in the night, you will be asked to leave." For themed nights the instruction is to "ensure that your outfit is still full fetish fantasy, and not just fancy dress", in the organiser's own words. First-timers can email a photo of a planned outfit to yasmin@torturegarden.com before the party.
What the door checks
At KK, the door wants an activated ticket and a face that matches it: "Activate ticket prior to the event and bring Photo ID that matches your ticket photo." Inside, masks stay on at first. Both current event pages state that "all attendees must wear masks until the play spaces open".
At TG, "all customers, regardless of age, must present physical photo ID (not a photo on your phone) to be scanned upon arrival". Accepted forms are original passports, driving licences, national ID and citizen cards, with no copies, and the page adds "NO ID, NO ENTRY". The outfit check carries the same warning: "If you don't have an appropriate outfit on the night you will be turned away and NO REFUND will be given".
Neither organiser publishes a minimum age on the pages we checked. TG's ID rule applies "regardless of age" but names no number; KK states the photo match but not an age.
The rules at a glance
| Policy | Killing Kittens | Torture Garden |
|---|---|---|
| Who can buy | Members only, each may bring one guest; "Men must be invited" | Anyone; biggest nights advance only |
| Door check | Activated ticket plus photo ID matching the ticket photo | Physical photo ID scanned for every customer, plus outfit inspection |
| Dress rule | Masks until the play spaces open; per-night themes ("the dress code is WHITE" for the White Party); general code not stated | Strict fetish dress code, enforced all night, no refund if turned away |
| Venue | Secret; White Party address "revealed 48 hours before the party" | Named public venues, such as Scala in London |
| Phones and photos | Not stated on the pages we checked | Minimal phone use; "absolutely no phone usage for any reason in the Dungeon or Couples Room"; no photography including selfies; covert filming equipment earns a lifetime ban |
| Drugs | "Clear minds only. Zero tolerance on drugs. Offenders will be ejected and reported." | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Consent enforcement | "Consent is mandatory, meaning no creeps and yes to communication."; no lingering solo in playrooms | "Do not touch anyone without permission."; violations bring "immediate removal from the event and being banned from all future parties, no second chances" |
| Solo entry | Not stated | Admitted at Club Flesh; the Couples Room is couples only, and one corridor of themed rooms admits couples and groups only |
Checked 2 September 2026. "Not stated" means the policy does not appear on the organiser's reachable pages. KK's FAQ is unreachable: four URL paths including killingkittens.com/faqs/ returned 404 when we checked, so its policy wording lives only on individual event pages and inside its signup app. KK's conduct wording also includes "Any kind of toxic masculinity will not be tolerated." and "No assumptions about gender or physiology. Just be a decent human being."
What a night costs
The price shapes differ more than the headline numbers. KK charges per head on two tiers, member (Kitten) and guest. TG charges flat club-night prices and holds back low-income allocations at £20 to £35, something KK does not advertise.
Killing Kittens, upcoming nights:
| Night | Date | Member (Kitten) | Guest |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hedonism White Party | 25 Sep 2026 | £65.00 | £160.00 |
| UK Halloween Retreat, three nights with accommodation, workshops, dining and both evening events | 29 Oct 2026 | Listed at £0.00, reason not stated | £960.00 |
| Birthday cabaret dining experience | 30 Oct 2026 | £245.00 | £315.00 |
| Halloween Ball | 31 Oct 2026 | £155.00 | £250.00 |
| Hedonism pre-NYE | 30 Dec 2026 | £100.00 | £250.00 |
White Party and Halloween Ball prices were verified on the organiser's pages on 2 September 2026; the other rows are from our index, last verified 1 September 2026. The Halloween Ball page offers xPay at checkout to spread costs, and an xPlus discount for members. White Party doors open 9:30pm, with no entry after 10:30pm and a 2:30am close.
KK's only Trustpilot review, one star, describes paying a £30 admin fee to set up an account for ticket verification, being told it would be credited towards a ticket, then finding the event sold out. No other review sits on that page, and whether any such fee is still charged in 2026, or at what level, is not stated anywhere we could reach. KK's current membership fee is likewise unpublished.
Torture Garden, upcoming nights:
| Night | Date | Standard | Low-income allocation |
|---|---|---|---|
| The Sunday Slick, social | 13 Sep 2026 | From £14.00 | Not stated |
| Village Fete | 19 Sep 2026 | From £37.39 | £25.00 peak, limited, including fees |
| TG Glasgow | 3 Oct 2026 | £33.99 | £20.00 |
| Club Flesh | 10 Oct 2026 | £62.32 | £35.00, very limited |
| Halloween Ball 1, Scala | 30 Oct 2026 | From £35.61 | £25.00 peak, 50 tickets, including fees |
| Halloween Ball 2 | 31 Oct 2026 | From £43.45 | £25.00 |
Prices are from our index, last verified 1 September 2026. Halloween Ball 1 mechanics were re-verified on the organiser's page on 2 September 2026: advance sales only, 25% off Early and Peak Entry tickets until midnight 2 September, and tiered timed entry (Early 9pm to 10:15pm, Peak 10:15pm to 2:30am, Late 12am to 2:30am, plus an Anytime tier at premium pricing). The same page states "This event is not recommended for full-time wheelchair users" and "Complimentary companion tickets are available for disabled customers".
Club Flesh is TG's night built around the playrooms, a party where sex is permitted on site (a play party): our index records seven themed rooms, three of them along a corridor open only to those entering in couples or groups, with a no-solo-masturbation rule for solo attendees. Solo entry to the event itself is admitted.
Same night, two Halloween balls
31 October 2026 is the cleanest single comparison this autumn. TG's Halloween Ball 2 is in London at 9pm, from £43.45 with a £25 low-income allocation. KK's Halloween Ball starts at 8pm at what its page calls a "Secret Berkshire Location", at £155 for members and £250 for guests. The date is shared, the gap is more than £100 a head, and one venue can be looked up today while the other is given as a county only. KK's White Party page spells out how the secrecy works: "the full venue address will be revealed 48 hours before the party". The Halloween Ball page states only the county.
Which one first
The cheapest first step on either side is TG's Sunday Slick on 13 September, from £14, which the organiser describes plainly: "No dress code. This is a social event, not a play event." No outfit spend is involved.
For a first full TG club night, the dress code is the hurdle and the budget item. The organiser's standard is "full fetish fantasy", the code is enforced until closing, and a turn-away at the door forfeits the ticket. The outfit-check email exists for people who are unsure, and where a night publishes a low-income allocation it runs £20 to £35. Our index also records a cloakroom at every TG party.
A first KK night starts earlier, with an application, or with knowing a member willing to spend their one guest place on you; men can only arrive by invite. Masks stay on until the play spaces open. One attendee quoted in Time Out's March 2022 feature on London's sex-positive parties put the resulting atmosphere this way: "I feel more comfortable walking around undressed at Killing Kittens parties than I do fully clothed anywhere else."
If photo discretion decides it, TG is the one with a written rule: "No photography, including selfies. Photos can only be taken by a photographer with an official TG pass, or in designated photobooth areas." KK's phone and photography policy is not stated on the pages we checked. The nearest thing we hold is from its birthday cabaret dining night, where house filming may take place during the cabaret performance, focused on performers, set and ambiance, never on guests, with no faces shown.
The wider field sits on the listing pages: fetish and kink club nights in London, all London listings, or Glasgow listings for TG's 3 October date. If the vocabulary is new, our pages on organiser application checks (vetting) and parties where sex is permitted on site (play parties) explain the terms organisers use.
What neither organiser publishes
- KK's phone and photography policy for party guests: not stated on the homepage or either event page we checked, and the FAQ paths return 404.
- KK's current membership, admin or verification fee: not stated. The £30 figure exists only in the single Trustpilot review.
- A minimum age at either organiser: not stated. TG scans ID "regardless of age" but names no threshold.
- KK's general dress code beyond masks and per-night themes: not stated.
- Typical crowd age mix at either organiser's nights: not published.
- TG's refund policy beyond the no-refund rule for dress code turn-aways: not checked.
- TG's eligibility rules for the whole event (singles, couples, gender balance): not stated; only area-level rules such as the Couples Room are published.
Sources and what we checked
- Killing Kittens homepage, checked 2 September 2026.
- Killing Kittens Halloween Ball event page, checked 2 September 2026.
- Killing Kittens Hedonism White Party event page, checked 2 September 2026.
- Trustpilot page for killingkittens.com, checked 2 September 2026: one review, rated one star, and none in the previous twelve months.
- Torture Garden Halloween Ball 1 event page, checked 2 September 2026.
- Torture Garden dress code page, checked 2 September 2026.
- Torture Garden etiquette page, checked 2 September 2026.
- Time Out London, sex-positive parties feature, published 22 March 2022, checked 2 September 2026.
- Time Out London, "When Killing Kittens met Torture Garden", circa 2016, precise date not verified. The only other comparison content found in research was a personal blog post from November 2015 at thedamselsays.wordpress.com; nothing current compares any named pair of nights.
- Other Nights index rows (prices, Club Flesh room rules, cloakroom and filming-ban notes, Sunday Slick description), last verified 1 September 2026.
- Direct fetches of killingkittens.com/faqs/, /faq, /how-it-works and /events, all returning 404 on 2 September 2026.